skip to main content

Social & Emotional Support

Student Support & Mental Health Services

 

                          2021-2022



School Site Staff

Name

Title

 
  

Jennifer Hettel

 

Student Intervention Counselor, School Psychologist, 504 Coordinator

jhettel@seq.org

X50254

B-20

Monday-Friday

Teshionda (Shionda) Nickerson
Mental Health Support Specialist
Mental Health Coordinator
Guidance Office B-14
x50171
650-262-6902 (Google Voice)
Monday-Friday
 

Mateo Jimenez

 

Parent Outreach Coordinator

mjimenez@seq.org

X50255

B-20

Monday-Friday

 

Katharina Latu

Community Liaison

klatu@seq.org

X50104

B-20

Monday-Friday

Maddie Reyes

Community Liaison

 

X50104
B-20
Monday-Friday

 

Jenna Carson
 
Sequoia Aspirations Advocacy Program (SAAP) 
Program for 9th graders pre-identified for at-risk 9th graders.
 
S-11
 
Adrian Perkins
After School Tutoring Support 
Monitors at-risk students attending after-school tutoring.
After school Mon-Thurs; 3:15-4:30
F-Wing Classrooms
(Canvas Zoom Links during Distance Learning)
Marisol Angeles  
Office Assistant
Monday-Friday
9am - 3:30pm

Community-Based Organizations (CBO's) Partnerships on Campus

StarVista

 

   

Brenda Maciel

StarVista Clinical Case Worker,

Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

mmaciel@seq.org

B-20

X 50256

Monday-Friday


Cynthia Cortez

StarVista Clinical Case Worker,

Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

cynthia.cortez@star-vista.org

B-20
x 50252
(650) 722-3782
Monday - Friday

 

49ers Academy High School Program

Armando Castillo

49ers Academy Program Manager

X50220

armando@49ersacademy.org

B-23

Monday-Friday

 Lupe Ma’afu 49ers Academy Caseworker 
lupe@49ersacademy.org
B-23
x50259
Monday-Friday
Natalie Bautista 49ers High School Caseworker
natalie@49ersacademy.org
B-23
x50259
Monday-Friday
     

Boys & Girls Club - on site programs

Jose Sainz Medina

BGCP 9th Grade High School Success Academic Advisor

jsainz@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259

Christopher Saldivar

BGCP Future Grads Director

B-23
X50259
Araceli Alcibar Dream Specialist, 
12th Grade Support
 aalcibar@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259
Additional Grade Level Support Staff Grade Level Support 
-Jaime Barajas, 12-grade support jbarajas@bgcp.org

-Erica Marquez, 11th-grade support emarquezibarra@bgcp.org

-Adrian Delgadillo, 10th-grade support adelgadillo@bgcp.org