skip to main content


Athletic Clearance for 2020-2021

Friday, May 1st, SportsNet will be open for the 2020-2021 season. All Athletic Clearance forms must be done online. 
Athletic Forms are due no later than:

  • Season 1 Sports: December 7, 2020
  • Season 2 Sports: February 15, 2021
*Season 1 sports include Cross Country, Football, Water Polo and Boys and Girls Volleyball.
All other sports are Season 2 sports. This is COVID related and will only be for this school year, then all sports will go back to their normal seasons, which are listed on
Complete the Electronic Permit to Participate in Athletics for 2020-2021 at
M-A Athletics Highlights:

M-A_Athletics_Highlights: icon
M-A Athletics Highlights:

2019-20 (excluding spring sports due to COVID): 11 League and 4 CCS titles
2018-19: 13 League, 8 CCS, 1 NorCal, and 2 State titles
2018 California Girls Swim Coaches of the Year-Jane Worden & Brett Koerten 
2018 Commissioner's Cup winners (10th year in a row)
2017 Public High School of the Year (for athletic achievement) by
2017 NorCal ADs of the Year-Paul Snow & Steve Kryger
2017 NorCal Football Coach of the Year-Adhir Ravipati
PAL Commissioner's Cup Champions

PAL_Commissioner's_Cup_Champions iconPAL Commissioner's Cup Championstitle

2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020
  PAL Commissioner
The Commissioners Cup is awarded annually to the Peninsula Athletic League school that best exemplifies the league's commitment to sportsmanship and excellence in athletics. Points are awarded to each varsity team in each sport that they participate in, by the order of finish in league play and for sportsmanship.