skip to main content

School Safety Policy & Procedure

School Safety Policy and Procedures

School_Safety_Policy_and_Procedures icon
School Safety Policy and Procedures

M-A follows San Mateo County's "Big Five" emergency procedures. We partner with the County and local entities such as Atherton Police, Menlo Park Police, and the Sheriff's Office to enact these procedures. We also provide staff and students with training on the Big Five, and hold four trauma-informed drills (two per semester) to refine our operations.  Please see the attached "Big Five" flyer for an overview, and the San Mateo County Safe Schools and Communities page for more detailed information.