OverviewTop of Page

 

The Menlo-Atherton Social Studies Department offers a variety of courses and electives to engage students. The Social Studies course of study is based on the California Social Studies Standards and Framework. The standards are composed of objectives for each grade level. Students learn to analyze cultures and explore concepts of change. Students also interpret historical information using historical research and evidence to determine causes and consequences of major historical events. Additionally, all Social Studies classes help students build skills in the development of formal thought processes and academic language. Our Social Studies department is committed to teaching to the standards. Students must pass three and a half years of required Social Studies courses to graduate.

Social Studies ElectivesTop of Page

Social Studies TeachersTop of Page

Name                           

Subjects

Classroom

Email

Amoroso, Michael

Leadership


B-21

mamoroso@seq.org

Bolles, Candace

Economics, Acad Government

& Acad Economics

B-1

cbolles@seq.org

Bradbury, Cassia

Acad Modern European History,

& Acad US History

P-1

cbradbury@seq.org

Byrne, Mallory
 
Modern European History
& World Studies
 E-21  mbyrne@seq.org
 Degar, Bryan  

Economics,

& World Studies

 G-10 bdegar@seq.org

Florio, John

AP European History,

& Government

B-10

jflorio@seq.org

Galliano, Christina

Modern European History,

US History, & Gender Studies

B-4

cgalliano@seq.org

Jacobson, Ellen

Government,

& Driver's Ed

G-11

ejacobson@seq.org

Harris, Sam

US History,

& World Studies

F-16

sharris@seq.org

Hernandez, Mitchell

Modern European History, & Economics

B-11

mihernandez@seq.org

Johnson, Ahzha

Modern European History,

& World Studies

F-12

ajohnson@seq.org

Olson, Anne

Modern European History, & US History

B-3

aolson@seq.org

Oropeza-Gamez, Adriana

Modern European History,

& World Studies

B-5

aoropezagamez@seq.org

Perry, Alan

Department Head

AP US History, Government, & Economics

G-13

aperry@seq.org

Rowland, Cameron

Modern European History, & US History

E-22

crowland@seq.org

Shloss, Linda

Modern European History,

& World Studies

B-2

lshloss@seq.org

Signore, Luca

US History, AP US History

& World Studies

G-12

lsignore@seq.org

Snow, Paul

Athletics Director

US History, & Sports Leadership

G-11

psnow@seq.org