Menlo-Atherton High School
Typical (but not required) Science Course Pathways
 
 
 

Notes:

  • All courses apply toward district Science requirement for graduation.
  • All courses except 9th Grade Environmental Science apply toward U.C. Lab Course requirement.
  • Many students take more than one science course in a given school year.

The Program Planning Handbook contains course descriptions and prerequisites.

Download Science Course Pathways and 9th Grade Science Course Descriptions


Science TeachersTop of Page

 
Name                           
 
Subjects
 
Classroom
 
Email
 
Teacher Website 
Bland, Erika Marine Biology & Avid F-14 ebland@seq.org  
Brown, Kari Physics F-18 kbrown@seq.org  
Caryotakis, Maria AS Chemistry, Regular Chemistry C-1 mcaryotakis@seq.org  
Chow, Morene Chemistry, AS Chemistry C-4 mchow@seq.org  
Day, Nancy Advanced Biology, Biology, & Human Biology F-10 nday@seq.org  
DeCurtins, Jeff Department Head, AS Physics & AP Physics C-2 jdecurtins@seq.org  Class Website
Gilfillan, Crystal Biology & Advanced Integrated Science D-1 cgilfillan@seq.org  
Hughes, Kristen Environmental Chemistry F-14 khughes@seq.org  
McAllister, Beth AP Chemistry C-4 bmcallister@seq.org  
Ligget, David Biology, & Advanced Integrated Science F-11 dligget@seq.org  
Longyear, Rick Biology & Advanced Biology E-1  rlongyear@seq.org  
Olsson, Brett Acad Biology & Acad Environmental Chemistry F-15 bolsson@seq.org  
Owens, Stephanie Environmental Chemistry, & Biology D-2 sowens@seq.org  
Penglase, Andrea Biology & Advanced Integrated Science
C-0 apenglase@seq.org   
Powell, Lance AP Environmental Science C-0 lpowell@seq.org  
Richards, Rachel Advanced Biology & Environmental Chemistry F-13 mrichards@seq.org  
Roisen, Patrick AP Biology & Advanced Integrated Science E-2 proisen@seq.org  
Sandora, Matt AS Chemistry  C-1 msandora@seq.org  
Vanderway, Joseph AS Physics & Physics D-4 jvanderway@seq.org  
 

Contact InfoTop of Page

If you have additional M-A Science questions not addressed by this site you can contact individual science teachers via the M-A home page or you can contact the Science Department Chair:

Jeff DeCurtins