Math Department Course OfferringsTop of Page

The Menlo-Atherton Math Department offers a wide variety of courses for all levels of math students.  Our course of study is based on the California State Framework and Standards for Mathematics.  Students must pass two years of math, including Algebra to graduate.  For A-G eligibility for entrance to a 4-year university or college, students must successfully pass Algebra, Geometry and Algebra II with a C or higher.  Mathematics placements are determined by test scores, previous math class success and teacher recommendations.  The math department is flexible and willing to try to meet the needs of each individual student within the parameters of school and district policy.  If you have questions, please contact Michele Breen, Math Department Chair, or 322-5311 x 59686 or Gregg Whitnah (Co-Department Chair) or 322-5311 x 59634.
 
 

Math TeachersTop of Page

 
Name                           
 
Subjects
 
Classroom
 
Email
 
Teacher Website 
Andres, Rachel Geometry, AVID F-19 randres@seq.org  
Bansal, Schweta  Algebra I, Algebra I Topics E-5 sbansal@seq.org  
Breen, Michele Co-Department Chair, Geometry P-4 mbreen@seq.org  
Bryan, Kristen Calculus, Multivariable Calculus D-11 kbryan@seq.org   Ms. Bryan's Website
Carlson, CJ Algebra, Geometry G-10 ccarlson@seq.org  
Caryotakis, Peter Algebra, Geometry, Computer Science D-8 pcaryotakis@seq.org  
Chin-Sell, Jeffrey
Algebra, Algebra II/Trig D-15 jchinsell@seq.org  
Delgado, Manuel Algebra, Integrated Math C-10 mdelgado@seq.org  
Dumanske, John Geometry D-17 jdumanske@seq.org   
Elmore, Megan Computer Science i-1/4/5 melmore@seq.org  
Fronk, Tomiko Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Computer Science            i-4/5 tfronk@seq.org  Ms. Fronk's Website
King, Arminda  Algebra I, Algebra Readiness, Algebra II D-14 aking@seq.org  
Kryger, Steven Athletic Director, Algebra II, Calculus D-10 skryger@seq.org  
Lippi, Steve Algebra I, Integrated Math D-20 slippi@seq.org  
McMills, Manja Algebra II/Trig, Pre-Calculus D-17 mmcmills@seq.org  
Mullane, Devon Algebra Readiness, Integrated Math E-4 dmullane@seq.org  
Payne, Jennifer Algebra II, AVID D-21 jpayne@seq.org  
Reklis, Barbara Algebra, Pre-Calculus P-6 breklis@seq.org  
Roush, Kiersten Algebra Readiness, Algebra, Statistics G-4 kroush@seq.org
Singh, Param Algebra Readiness, AS Algebra II D-16 psingh@seq.org  
Smale, John Algebra Readiness I-5 jsmale@seq.org  
Weiss, Ron Statistics, AP Statistics D-12 rweiss@seq.org  
Whitnah, Gregg Department Head, Calculus D-20 gwhitnah@seq.org  
Wong, Bobby  Algebra, Algebra II D-13 bwong@seq.org