Math Department Course OfferringsTop of Page

The Menlo-Atherton Math Department offers a wide variety of courses for all levels of math students.  Our course of study is based on the California State Framework and Standards for Mathematics.  Students must pass two years of math, including Algebra to graduate.  For A-G eligibility for entrance to a 4-year university or college, students must successfully pass Algebra, Geometry and Algebra II with a C or higher.  Mathematics placements are determined by test scores, previous math class success and teacher recommendations.  The math department is flexible and willing to try to meet the needs of each individual student within the parameters of school and district policy.  If you have questions, please contact Michele Breen, Math Department Chair, or 322-5311 x 59686 or Gregg Whitnah (Co-Department Chair) or 322-5311 x 59634.
 
 

Math TeachersTop of Page

Name                       

Subjects

Classroom

Email

Andres, Rachel

Geometry, AVID

F-19

randres@seq.org

Bansal, Schweta

Algebra II, Algebra I Topics

D-17

sbansal@seq.org

Breen, Michele

Co-Department Chair, Geometry

G-20

mbreen@seq.org

Bryan, Kristen

AP Calculus AB, Multivariable Calculus

G-18

kbryan@seq.org

Carlson, CJ

Algebra Readiness, Geometry

G-19

ccarlson@seq.org

Caryotakis, Peter

Algebra I

i-5

pcaryotakis@seq.org

Chin-Sell, Jeffrey

Algebra I LEP

D-15

jchinsell@seq.org

Dao, Khoa

Algebra I, Finite Math & Trigonometry

D-14

kdao@seq.org

Delgado, Manuel

Algebra I, Integrated Math

C-10

mdelgado@seq.org

Fronk, Tomiko

Algebra I, Pre-Calculus     

G-21

tfronk@seq.org

Hennefarth, Lisa

Algebra I

G-16

lhennefarth@seq.org

King, Arminda

Algebra I,Pre-Calculus, AVID

D-14

aking@seq.org

Kryger, Steven

Algebra II, AP Calculus AB, Athletic Director

D-10

skryger@seq.org

Lawrence, Robert

Algebra I, Geometry

D-11

rlawrence@seq.org

McKinley, Margaret

Algebra I

E-22

mmckinley@seq.org

McMills, Manja

Finite Math & Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus

D-17

mmcmills@seq.org

Mullane, Devon

Algebra Readiness, Geometry

E-4

dmullane@seq.org

Payne, Jennifer

Algebra II, Statistics

D-21

jpayne@seq.org

Shaw, Courtney

Algebra I, Geometry

D-16

cshaw@seq.org

Singh, Param

Algebra Readiness, Algebra II

D-16

psingh@seq.org

Weiss, Ron

Statistics, AP Statistics

D-12

rweiss@seq.org

Whitnah, Gregg

AP Calculus BC

D-20

gwhitnah@seq.org

Wong, Bobby

Algebra I, Algebra II

D-13

bwong@seq.org

 

Math Department Recommended Tutors