Overview

Career Technical Education is vital to economic development. The pathways and courses offered at MA represent several of California's 15 industry sectors. CTE courses expose students to career and post-high school education choices by focusing on skill development related to these industry sectors. Projects are hands-on and performed in a lab or shop setting, integrating academic and career technical content. One year of CTE course work is required for graduation. MA's courses represent the following industry sectors:
  • Arts, Media and Entertainment
  • Building Trades and Construction
  • Education, Child Development and Family Services
  • Engineering and Design
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation
  • Information Technology

Career Technical Education Teachers

 
Name                           
Subjects
Classroom
Email
Teacher Website 
Barnes, Allan Digital Photo I & II, & Journalism I-2, I-3 abarnes@seq.org  
Biffle, Heather Food and Nutrition, Family &Consumer Studies C-16 hbiffle@seq.org  
Caryotakis, Peter  AP Computer Science (Modile Apps) I-4 pcaryotakis@seq.org  
Donaldson, Cindy AP Computer Science (Java) I-4 cdonaldson@seq.org
 
Elmore, Megan AP Computer Science, Academy Computer Science I-1, I-4 melmore@seq.org  
Frivold, Sarah
Digital Photo, Yearbook,
& Computer Applications
I-2, I-3 sfrifold@seq.org Ms. Frivold's Website
Fronk, Tomiko AP Computer Science (Python) I-4 tfronk@seq.org  
Giambruno, John Video Production, Animation, & TV Com Prod  I-3 jgiambruno@seq.org
 
Leeper, Mark
Department Chair,
 Woods 1, 2, & 3, Engineering & Technology, Drafting for Archietecture
S-1, S-2 mleeper@seq.org  
Rubin, Chris 
Computer Academy; Computer Applications, and Multimedia  I-1 crubin@seq.org  
Wellington, Bejamin  Journalism (The Chronicle) B-3 bwellington@seq.org