OverviewTop of Page

Career Technical Education is vital to economic development. The pathways and courses offered at MA represent several of California's 15 industry sectors. CTE courses expose students to career and post-high school education choices by focusing on skill development related to these industry sectors. Projects are hands-on and performed in a lab or shop setting, integrating academic and career technical content. One year of CTE course work is required for graduation. MA's courses represent the following industry sectors:
  • Arts, Media and Entertainment
  • Building Trades and Construction
  • Education, Child Development and Family Services
  • Engineering and Design
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation
  • Information Technology

CTE TeachersTop of Page


Name

Subjects

Classroom

Email

Biffle, Heather

Food and Nutrition, and Culinary Arts

S-12

hbiffle@seq.org

Chin-Sell, Jeffery

Computer Academy, Intro to Computer Science

i-1

jchinsell@seq.org

Donaldson, Cindy

AP Computer Science (Java), and Mobile Apps

i-4

cdonaldson@seq.org

Frivold, Sarah

Digital Photo & Design, and Design & Publishing Yearbook

i-2

sfrivold@seq.org

Fronk, Tomiko  AP Computer Science, Principles G-21 tfronk@seq.org

Giambruno, John

Digital Filmmaking, Digital 3D Modeling & Animation, Digital Communications & Streaming

i-3

jgiambruno@seq.org

Leeper, Mark

Department Chair,

Woods 1, 2, & 3, Engineering & Technology, Drafting for Architecture

S-5, S-6

mleeper@seq.org

McBlair, John

Digital Journalism

B-3

jmcblair@seq.org

Smale, John

AP Computer Science Principles, & Academy Website Programming Languages

i-4, i-1

jsmale@seq.org

Rubin, Chris  Academy Multimedia, & Academy Foundations of Web Design i-1 crubin@seq.org