skip to main content

Social & Emotional Support

Student Support & Mental Health Services

 

                          2020-2021



School Site Staff

Name

Title

 
  

Jennifer Hettel

 

Student Intervention Counselor, School Psychologist, 504 Coordinator

jhettel@seq.org

X50254

B-20

Monday-Friday

Teshionda (Shionda) Nickerson
Mental Health Support Specialist
Mental Health Coordinator
Guidance Office B-14
x50171
650-262-6902 (Google Voice)
Monday-Friday
 

Lilly Quinonez

 

Parent Outreach Coordinator

lquinonez@seq.org

X50255

B-20

Monday-Friday

 

Marisela Torres

Community Liaison & Conflict Mediator

mtorres@seq.org

X50104

B-20

Monday-Friday

Jenna Carson
 
Sequoia Aspirations Advocacy Program (SAAP) 
Program for 9th graders pre-identified for at-risk 9th graders.
 
S-11
 
Adrian Perkins
After School Tutoring Support 
Monitors at-risk students attending after school tutoring.
After school Mon-Thurs; 3:15-4:30
F-Wing Classrooms
(Canvas Zoom Links during Distance Learning)
Marisol Angeles  
Office Assistant
Monday-Friday
9am - 3:30pm

Community-Based Organizations (CBO's) Partnerships on Campus

StarVista

 

   

Brenda Maciel

StarVista Clinical Case Worker,

Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

mmaciel@seq.org

B-20

X 50256

Monday-Friday


Cynthia Cortez

StarVista Clinical Case Worker,

Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

cynthia.cortez@star-vista.org

B-20
x 50252
(650) 722-3782
Monday - Friday

 

Amanda Bautista  StarVista Clinician   amanda.bautista@star-vista.org
B-14
X 50170
Mon, Tues, Thurs. Fri
Lauren Reiser  StarVista Clinician    lauren.reiser@star-vista.org
B-14
x 50172
Wednesdays & Thursdays
Ghazal Abbas StarVista Clinician ghazal.abbas@star-vista.org 
B-14
X 50170
Tuesday, Wednesday
Leslie Sherman  Acknowledge Alliance Clinician  
B-14
X 50173
Wednesday, Friday

49ers Academy High School Program

 

Miriam Magana

49ers Academy High School Director

X50220

650-224-6589 Cell

mmagana@seq.org

B-20

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Armando Castillo

49ers Academy Caseworker

X50220

acastillo@seq.org

B-20

Monday-Friday

 Jennifer Gonzalez 49ers Academy Caseworker   jennifer@49ersacademy.org
B-23
x50259

Boys & Girls Club - on site programs

 

BGCP 9th Grade High School Success Academic Advisor

B-20

Monday-Friday

This chapter of the Boys and Girls Club meets at M-A after school.

 

Christopher Saldivar

BGCP Future Grads Director

B-23
X50259
Jimmy Hernandez Manager  jhernandez@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259
Araceli Alcibar Dream Specialist, 
12th Grade Support
 aalcibar@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259
Additional Grade Level Support Staff Grade Level Support 
-Jaime Barajas, 12-grade support jbarajas@bgcp.org

-Erica Marquez, 11th-grade support emarquezibarra@bgcp.org

-Adrian Delgadillo, 10th-grade support adelgadillo@bgcp.org