skip to main content

Social & Emotional Support

Student Support & Mental Health Services

                          2019-2020



School Site Staff

Name

Title

  

Jennifer Hettel

 

Student Intervention Counselor, School Psychologist

 

jhettel@seq.org

X50254

B-20

Monday-Friday

Teshionda (Shionda) Nickerson
Mental Health Support Specialist
Mental Health Coordinator
Guidance Office B-14
x50171
Monday-Friday
 

Lilly Quinonez

 

Parent Outreach Coordinator

lquinonez@seq.org

X50255

B20

Monday-Friday

 

Gonzalo Alvarez Chavez



Community Liaison For Truancy & Student Support

gchavez@seq.org

X50104

B20

Monday-Friday

Jenna Carson Sequoia Aspirations Advocacy Program (SAAP) 
S-11
Marisela Torres (assistant) 
Program for 9th graders pre-identified for at-risk 9th graders.
Adrian Perkins After School Tutoring Support 
After school Mon-Thurs; 3:15-4:30
F-Wing Classrooms
Monitors at-risk students attending after school tutoring
Marian Welch
Tiana Ottens
SLPs (Speech and Language) 
Marian Welch mwelch@seq.org
Side room in B-Wing of Hello Hall

Community Based Organizations (CBO's) Partnerships on Campus

StarVista


TBD


StarVista - Lead Clinician

Please contact Jennifer Hettel or Guidance Counselor


Brenda Maciel

StarVista Clinical Case Worker, Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

mmaciel@seq.org

B20

X50256

Monday-Friday


Scarlet Abuslin

StarVista Clinical Case Worker, Alternative to Suspension (ATS)

amanda.bautista@star-vista.org
B-14
X 50170
Mon, Tues, Thurs. Fri

Amanda Bautista
 StarVista Clinician   amanda.bautista@star-vista.org
B14
X 50170
Mon, Tues, Thurs. Fri
Lauren Reiser
 StarVista Clinician     lauren.reiser@star-vista.org
B14
x 50172
Wednesdays & Thursdays
Ellie Reyes  StarVista Clinician    ellie.reyes@star-vista.org
B14
X 50170
Sarah Meja  StarVista Clinician  
arah.meja@star-vista.org 
B14
X 50172
Tuesdays
Maribel Orozco
 StarVista Clinician    maribel.orozco@star-vista.org
B-14
x 50173 
Thursdays 
   

49ers Academy High School Program

 

Miriam Magana

49ers Academy High School Director

650-224-6589 Cell

X50220

mmagana@seq.org

B20

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Armando Castillo

49ers Academy Caseworker

acastillo@seq.org

X50220

B20

Monday-Friday

 Jennifer Gonzalez 49ers Academy Caseworker   jennifer@49ersacademy.org
B23
x50259

Boys & Girls Club - on site programs


 

Jenny Gonzalez


BGCP 9th Grade High School Success Academic Advisor


jgonzalez@bgcp.org

B20

Monday-Friday

Adrian Delgadillo




BGCP Future Grads Advisor






Christopher Saldiva Boys and Girls Club-Future Grads Director  csaldivar@bgcp.org 
B-23
X50259
Jimmy Hernandez Manager  jhernandez@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259
Araceli Alcibar Dream Specialist, 
12th Grade Support
 aalcibar@bgcp.org
B-23
X50259
Additional Grade Level Support Staff Grade Level Support  -Jaime Barajas, 12 grade support jbarajas@bgcp.org
-Erica Marquez, 11th grade support emarquezibarra@bgcp.org
-Adrian Delgadillo, 10th grade support adelgadillo@bgcp.org 

Other Community Based Organizations (CBO) Support Programs

On Campus

Clara Moeller

Acknowledge Alliance Transitions Counselor

clara@acknowledgealliance.org
x50253 (Side room across from SLP)

Leslie Sherman

Acknowledge Alliance Transitions Counselor

x50173
Mon, Wed

 

Maribel Mendoza

YCS/180 Degree Program

C-10, 5th period

maribel@liveinpeace.org

Latu Tapaatoutai

YCS/180 Degree Program

D-10, 4th period

facilitator.ma1@youthcommunityservice.org

TBD

ONE East Palo Alto/Youth EPA

B20

After school

TBD

Hass Center for Public Service, Stanford University, High School Programs

B20

After school