skip to main content

World Languages

The Menlo-Atherton World Language Department supports all language-learning. While a world language is not required for high school graduation, it is required for admission to college and university. The World Language Department proudly offers courses in French, Latin, Mandarin, Spanish, and Spanish for Heritage Speakers at all levels. Our courses allow students to study the history and participate in the culture activities of the chosen language. Some courses offer travel opportunities that further enhance our student’s language experience.
French Latin Mandarin Spanish Spanish Native Speakers
French I Latin I Mandarin I Spanish I  
French II Latin II Mandarin II Spanish II Spanish II
French III Latin III Mandarin III Spanish III Spanish III
French IV Latin IV Mandarin IV Spanish IV Spanish IV
AP French AP Latin AP Mandarin AP Spanish AP Spanish
  Latin VI (Independent Study)
AP Spanish Literature AP Spanish Literature
World Language Teachers

World Language Teachers iconWorld Language Teacherstitle

 
Name                           
 
Subjects
 
Classroom
 
Email
Barlow, Nicole Spanish 2 & 4 E-13 nbarlow@seq.org
De Seta, Maria Luisa  Latin 1-4 & AP  E-12  mdeseta@seq.org
Calonje, Salvadora Department Head, Spanish 4NS, APNS, &AP F-8 scalonje@seq.org
Gutierrez Perez, Maria Spanish 1 & 2NS E-11 mgutierrez@seq.org
Maldonado, Maribel Spanish 2, 4NS, & AVID F-18 mmaldonado@seq.org
Oropeza-Gamez, Julieta  Spanish 1 & 3  E-16  joropezagamez@seq.org
Rodriguez, Angelica Spanish 3NS, 4, & AP Spanish Lit E-17 arodriguez@seq.org
Roy-Sajja, Marie-Andree French 1 & 2 E-10 mroysajja@seq.org
Torres, Kristen Spanish 2 & 3 F-9 ktorres@seq.org
Tubiana, Florence French 3, 4, & AP E-15 ftubiana@seq.org
Dong, Rui Chinese 1-4 E-14 rdong@seq.org